2015 Awards Night

The HRNSW Industry Awards night was conducted at Doltone House Darling Island Wharf on Saturday September 19.

The event was an outstanding success, with MC Greg Hayes showcasing another season of outstanding NSW harness racing achievements .

To view photos from the event click here

Harness Breeders NSW Bulli HarnessRacing Club  



Tabcorp Carnival of Cups - Leading Trotting Trainer  Blake Fitzpatrick
Tabcorp Carnival of Cups - Leading Driver  Amanda Turnbull
Tabcorp Carnival of Cups - Leading Trainer  Steve Turnbull
Tabcorp Carnival of Cups - Leading Horse  Strathlachlan Andy

Tabcorp Carnival of Cups - Best Level 1 Meeting

Bathurst Harness Racing Club
Dubbo Harness Racing Club
Goulburn Harness Racing Club
Young Harness Racing Club

 Goulburn Harness Racing Club

Tabcorp Carnival of Cups - Best Level 2 Meeting

Eugowra Harness Racing Club
Leeton Harness Racing Club
Junee Harness Racing Club
Temora Harness Racing Club

 Eugowra Harness Racing Club

Tabcorp Carnival of Cups - Best Level 3 Meeting

Broken Hill Harness Racing Club
Cowra Harness Racing Club
Forbes Harness Racing Club
Peak Hill Harness Racing Club

 Peak Hill Harness Racing Club

 Harness Racing Travelworld Centurions


Lauren Panella          167 Driving Wins
Robert Morris             133 Driving Wins
Todd McCarthy          116 Driving Wins
David Morris              109 Driving Wins
Amanda Turnbull       105 Driving Wins
Steve Turnbull          206 Training Wins
Shane Tritton           187 Training Wins
KerryAnn Turner      147 Training Wins
Shaun Snudden       116 Training Wins

Daily Form Service Junior Driver Encouragement Award (Country)

Brad Elder
Daniel Morgan
Laura Spencer
Tom Ison
Reece Maguire

Daniel Morgan 

Lexus of Parramatta Junior Driver Encouragement Award (Metro)

Jinaya Niass
Nathan Xuereb
Sam Hewitt
Scott Hewitt
Tiarn McElhinney

 Sam Hewitt

The National Trotguide Best Regional Media Coverage

The Daily Advertiser Wagga
Newcastle Herald
Maitland Mercury
Western Advocate Bathurst

 Western Advocate Bathurst
Harness Racing NSW Industry Volunteer Appreciation Award Daryll Jackson - NSW Mini  Trots 
Harness Racing NSW Club Volunteer Appreciation Award Don Clough - Penrith HRC
Doreen Shepherdson - Narrabri HRC
Jeff Hogan - Albury HRC
Ralph Brewer - Wagga HRC
Vince Brennan - Tamworth & Armidale HRC
Wayne Smith - Maitland HRC
Penrith Harness Racing Club Don Clough Appreciation John Tapp

Yirribee Pacing Stud NSW Broodmare of the Year

Full Pleasure
Jackie Kelly
Left For Me
Panoramic Lady
Rochelle Hanover

 Jackie Kelly

Pepper Tree Farm NSW Sire of the Year

Flight Path
Ifihadyourluck USA
John Street North USA
Rock N Roll Heaven USA
Sportswriter USA

 Sportswriter USA
Harness Breeders NSW Outstanding Service to the Breeding Industry  Yirribee Pacing Stud

Bulli Harness Racing Club NSW 2YO Trotter of the Year

Hudson Bay
Parisian Chic
Seven Secrets

 Parisian Chic

Albury Harness Racing Club NSW 2YO Filly Pacer of the Year

Hot Shot Woman
Pixies Parlour
Soho Madeliene
Three Squared

 Hot Shot Woman

NSW Harness Racing Club NSW 2YO C&G Pacer of the Year 

Born To Rocknroll
Our Waikiki Beach
Salty Robyn
Shadow Runner 

Our Waikiki Beach
IntelliTek NSW 2YO of the Year  Our Waikiki Beach

Bulli Harness Racing Club NSW 3YO Trotter of the Year

Agent Maori
Fiery Mountain Girl
Iona Grinner
Justines Amore

 Fiery Mountain Girl

NSW Standardbred Owners Association NSW 3YO Filly Pacer of the Year

Bamako Mali
Makes Every Scents
Read About Lexy
Smooth Showgirl

 Read About Lexy

NSW Harness Racing Club NSW 3YO C&G Pacer of the Year

Artistic Flite
Kept Under Wraps
Lets Cut Loose NZ
Milliondollar Wave
Mouse In The House
Spare Me Days
Sporty Spook

 Kept Under Wraps
IntelliTek NSW 3YO of the Year   Read About Lexy

Garrards Horse & Hound NSW Aged Trotter of the Year 

Flying Isa
On Thunder Road

 Flying Isa

Garrards Horse & Hound NSW Aged Mare Pacer of the Year

Pas Ultimate Delight
Sweet Molly Oshea
Tact Hayleys Delight


Garrards Horse & Hound NSW Aged E&G Pacer of the Year

Bling It On
For A Reason
Suave Stuey Lombo

Garrards Horse & Hound NSW Aged Horse of the Year  Beautide 
 Arthur J. Gallagher NSW 2014/15 Horse of the Year  Beautide