It’s time to vote

9 September 2019

HARNESS Racing fans have put forward their nominations and from this five drives in New South Wales during the 2018/19 season have been selected for the TAB Kevin Newman Award For Driving Excellence.

The winner of this Award will be announced at the Arthur J. Gallagher Harness Racing NSW Awards Night on September 21 at the Four Seasons, Sydney.

The five drives nominated are:

  • Cameron Hart – ‘Weaving magic secures the win’ – CODY SHANNON (Bankstown 21/12/18 - No.7) - Replay

  • Anthony Frisby – ‘Patience, tactics and control seal the Group 1’  – OUR UNCLE SAM (Menangle 2/3/19 - No.7) - Replay

  • Colin McDowell – ‘Patience pays off at the highest level’ – MICHELLE LEE MAC (Bathurst 29/3/19 - No.3) - Replay

  • John O’Shea – ‘Nothing could get in the way of this win’ – SAMS EXPRESS (Menangle 25/5/19 - No.7) - Replay

  • Brad Hewitt – ‘Inch perfect drive takes out the Group 1’ – ROCKIN MARTY (Menangle 30/6/19 - No.2) - Replay


To vote go to:


Voting closes on Friday September 13 at 5pm.






Harness Racing NSW (HRNSW) is the controlling body for harness racing in New South Wales with responsibility for commercial and regulatory management of the industry including 33 racing clubs across the State.  HRNSW is headed by a Board of Directors and is independent of Government.




(02) 9722 6600 • •  @Amanda_Rando