Participant Awards announced

10 September 2019

A NUMBER participants have been nominated for various awards at the upcoming Arthur J. Gallagher Industry Awards Night.

Ranging from Junior Encouragement Awards to those that recognise our hobbyists, see the nominations below.

Nominees for the Kari Indigenous Participant of the Year are:

  • Danny Gibson

  • Jake Davis

  • James Sutton

  • Jimmy Brown

  • Todd Day

Nominees for the Lexus of Parramatta Junior Trainer Encouragement Award are:

  • Brooke Wilkins

  • Jacqui Ingham

  • Mitch Chapple

  • Petia-Kelli Horton-Whybrow

  • Scotty-Jon Welsh

Nominees for the Lexus of Parramatta Junior Driver Encouragement Award are:

  • Codi Rauchenberger

  • Jack Callaghan

  • Joshua Gallagher

  • Peter McRae

  • Sean Grayling

Nominees for the Garrards Leading Hobby Trainer are:

  • Wayne Sullivan

  • Stephen Maguire

  • Robert Clifford

  • Geoffrey Harding

  • Samuel Dimarco

Nominees for the Garrards Leading Hobby Driver are:

  • Cassie Robinson

  • Wayne Sullivan

  • Matthew Harding

  • Michael Dawson

  • Darryll Perrot

The Garrards Leading Trotting Trainer and Driver will also be presented along with the Champion Junior Driver, Champion Trainer and Champion Driver.

The TAB Kevin Newman Award for Driving Excellence is always an interesting award on the night with voting on this open to the public since Monday to select the best drive for the 2018/19 season.

Club Menangle will also present awards on the night including the Lexus of Parramatta First Lady Award, Metropolitan Driver and Metropolitan Trainer as well we the Lexus of Parramatta Medal.

Harness Racing New South Wales would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all of the nominees and look forward to the Award announcements on Saturday September 21 at the Four Seasons, Sydney.

For tickets to the event please contact Kate Dumesny at or (02) 9722 6672.


PHOTO: Last year's Junior Trainer Encouragement Award winner, Melanie Elder.



Harness Racing NSW (HRNSW) is the controlling body for harness racing in New South Wales with responsibility for commercial and regulatory management of the industry including 33 racing clubs across the State.  HRNSW is headed by a Board of Directors and is independent of Government.




(02) 9722 6600 • •  @Amanda_Rando