Regional Boundaries

The NSW Regional Boundaries effective from 1 March 2021 will be in accordance with Local Government Areas. The Local Government Areas which abut the boundaries are as follows:



To the North - The NSW/Queensland border.

To the South - Walgett Shire, Coonamble Shire, Warrunbungle Shire, Upper Hunter Shire, Muswellbrook Shire, Singleton Shire, City of Cessnock and Wyong Shire.



To the North  - Brewarrina Shire, Warren Shire, Gilgandra Shire, City of Dubbo, Wellington Council and Mid-Western Region.

To the East – City of Lithgow and Oberon Council.

To the South – Bathurst Region, Cowra Shire, Weddin Shire, Forbes Shire, Lachlan Shire, Cobar Shire, Central Darling Shire Wentworth Shire to the Murray River.

To the West – The NSW/South Australian border.



To the North – Balranald Shire, Carrathool Shire, Bland Shire, Hilltops Council, Yass Valley Council, Queanbeyan-Palerang Council and Eurobodalla Shire.

To the South – To the Murray River.



Border LGA’s – City of Gosford, City of Hawkesbury, City of Blue Mountains Wollondilly Shire, Upper Lachlan Shire, Goulburn Mulwaree Council and City of Shoalhaven.